The CF Adult Advisory Council (AAC)

Members of the council lend their voices to convey the hopes, needs, and aspirations of the CF adult community.

2 min read

The CF Adult Advisory Council (AAC) is a rotating group of adults living with CF that serves as a subsection of the Foundation's Board of Trustees. Members of the council lend their voices to convey the hopes, needs, and aspirations of the CF adult community by tapping into the strengths and expertise of other community members.

The AAC was formed to serve as a consultative and advisory body to the CF Foundation on various areas and activities, with a particular focus on issues of interest to adults with CF.

The AAC is responsible for the following:

  • Providing insight on living with CF as an adult, from sharing personal experiences and through involvement with others in the community
  • Identifying ways that the CF Foundation can better partner with people with CF through its programs and mission
  • Offering guidance and advice on various CF Foundation initiatives, projects, topics, and resources
  • Serving as reviewers for Impact Grants

The work of the AAC enhances communication between the CF community and the Foundation, demonstrates the Foundation's commitment to partnering with all people with CF, and helps identify areas of opportunities to meet the diverse needs of the CF community. 

To learn more about the AAC and other ways the CF community is making a difference across CF care, research, and community programming, please read the Community Voice 2021 Year in Review Report

2022-2023 Council Members

Leah Aiken

Leah Aiken, Shreveport, LA


Will Corcoran

Will Corcoran, Chicago, IL


Leisha Cuddihy

Leisha Cuddihy Hilton, NY 


Kristin Dunn

Kristin Dunn, Chair (Interim), Basking Ridge, NJ


Jen Eisenmann

Jen Eisenmann, Durham, NC


Katie Fielding

Katherine Fielding, Alexandria, VA 


Raeshaun Jones

Raeshaun Jones, Richmond, VA 


Tré LaRosa

Tré LaRosa, Arlington, VA


Steve Larson

Steve Larson, Monticello, MN


Tony Madonna

Tony Madonna, Aurora, CO 


Teena Mobley

Teena Mobley, Long Island, NY 


Giovanni Peralta

Giovanni Peralta, Takoma Park, MD


Kathy Shannon

Kathy Shannon, Eugene, OR 


KC White

KC White, Chagrin Falls, OH

Share this article
About the CF Foundation